Named in honor of FGCU’s first Director of Athletics, this award is presented to recognize senior male and female athletes who best exemplify Carl McAloose’s spirit and love for FGCU Athletics, as well as dedication to their team and teammates.

Carl McAloose Spirit Award
Year Women's Recipient Sport Year Men's Recipient Sport
2014 Kaitlin Holm  Volleyball 2014  Chase Fieler Men's Basketball 
  Kelly Perzanowski Women's Cross Country   Dean Tsamas Men's Tennis
2013 Mariah Fernandez Softball 2013 Richie Erath Baseball
        Eddie Murray Men's Basketball
2012 Kelsey Jacobson Women's Basketball 2012 Steve Binninger Men's Tennis
  Teri Lytle Swimming & Diving      
 2011 Shannon Murphy  Women's Basketball 2011 Arjun Jani Men's Soccer
  Taylor Cooke  Swimming/Cross Country    Stephen Wickens  Baseball
2010 Adrianne McNally Women's Basketball 2010 Derrick O'Neil Men's Basketball
        Hugo Gijon Men's Cross Country