Catch The Eagles At The A-Sun Championship
Monday, May 24, 2010

MACON, Ga. – The 2010 Atlantic Sun Conference Baseball Championship begins Wednesday with contests from Dugan Field on the campus of Lipscomb University. ASun.TV will feature all of the games at no cost for viewers, while live scoring can be seen at LipscombSports.com during the four-day event. FGCU’s games will also be carried live on ESPN770.

The championship begins Wednesday with a matchup between No. 1 FGCU and No. 6 Stetson at 11 a.m. CT No. 2 Mercer and No. 5 Jacksonville will face each other in a game scheduled for 3 p.m. CT with No. 3 ETSU and No. 4 UNF slated to play at 7 p.m. CT in the day’s final contest.

The Atlantic Sun Conference is an 11-member league committed to Building Winners for Life. The A-Sun stands for achievement with integrity in both the academic and athletic arenas, with a focus on the balance between the two for our student-athletes. Headquartered in Macon, Ga., the A-Sun boasts six of the top eight media markets in the Southeast. The A-Sun includes a blend of the most prestigious and dynamic private and public institutions in the region: Belmont University, Campbell University, East Tennessee State University, Florida Gulf Coast University, Jacksonville University, Kennesaw State University, Lipscomb University, Mercer University, University of North Florida, University of South Carolina Upstate and Stetson University.