FGCUAthletics.com
2007-08 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
38-15 (.717)25-8 (.758)L119-619-90-0
February 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, Feb 22 Southeastern Swanson Stadium W 11-1
Sat, Feb 23 Southeastern Swanson Stadium W 7-1
Sat, Feb 23 Southeastern Swanson Stadium W 18-1
Wed, Feb 27 at Florida International Miami, Fla. W 13-1
March 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sat, Mar 1 UNF * Swanson Stadium L 5-1
Sat, Mar 1 UNF * Swanson Stadium W 4-3 (10 inn.)
Sun, Mar 2 UNF * Swanson Stadium W 8-0
Tue, Mar 4 at USF Tampa, Fla. W 5-4
Wed, Mar 5 Fairfield Swanson Stadium W 9-2
Thu, Mar 6 Bowling Green Swanson Stadium L 5-2
Fri, Mar 7 Gardner-Webb * Swanson Stadium W 6-3
Sat, Mar 8 Gardner-Webb * Swanson Stadium W 10-2
Sat, Mar 8 Gardner-Webb * Swanson Stadium W 7-1
Tue, Mar 11 at Florida Gainesville, Fla. L 2-1
Wed, Mar 12 at IPFW Bradenton, Fla. W 7-6
Fri, Mar 14 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 7-1
Sat, Mar 15 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 13-8
Sat, Mar 15 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 13-5
Tue, Mar 18 at Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach, Fla. L 6-5
Wed, Mar 19 at Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach, Fla. W 13-6
Sat, Mar 22 Mercer * Swanson Stadium W 16-4 (7 inn.)
Sat, Mar 22 Mercer * Swanson Stadium W 6-5 (14 inn.)
Sun, Mar 23 Mercer * Swanson Stadium W 8-5
Tue, Mar 25 USF Swanson Stadium L 3-2
Wed, Mar 26 # 19 UCF Swanson Stadium L 8-4
Fri, Mar 28 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 3-2
Fri, Mar 28 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 13-3
Sat, Mar 29 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 3-2 (10 inn.)
April 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Tue, Apr 1 at Florida International Miami, Fla. W 13-6
Wed, Apr 2 at #25 UCF Orlando, Fla. W 6-4
Fri, Apr 4 Belmont * Swanson Stadium W 7-6 (10 inn.)
Fri, Apr 4 Belmont * Swanson Stadium W 9-2
Sat, Apr 5 Belmont * Swanson Stadium L 12-5
Tue, Apr 8 at #1 Miami Coral Gables, Fla. L 4-2 (11 inn.)
Wed, Apr 9 Florida International Swanson Stadium L 4-3
Fri, Apr 11 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 7-6 (10 inn.)
Sat, Apr 12 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 6-1
Sat, Apr 12 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 10-9
Fri, Apr 18 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 5-1
Fri, Apr 18 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 4-1
Sat, Apr 19 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 8-5
Tue, Apr 29 at Florida Gainesville, Fla. Canceled
Wed, Apr 30 at Florida Gainesville, Fla. Canceled
May 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, May 2 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 7-5 (12 inn.)
Sat, May 3 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 7-4
Sun, May 4 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 5-3
Tue, May 6 Florida International Swanson Stadium W 12-1
Wed, May 7 at Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. W 7-5 (11 inn.)
Sat, May 10 ETSU * Swanson Stadium W 9-5
Sat, May 10 ETSU * Swanson Stadium W 6-2
Sun, May 11 ETSU * Swanson Stadium W 15-2
Tue, May 13 Florida Atlantic Swanson Stadium W 5-1
Thu, May 15 at USC-Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. L 2-1
Fri, May 16 at USC-Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 9-0
Fri, May 16 at USC-Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. L 9-3