FGCUAthletics.com
2008-09 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
11-20 (.355)7-13 (.350)L211-60-140-0
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Wed, Nov 5 Ave Maria (Exhibition) # Alico Arena W 89-58
Tue, Nov 18 at No. 23 Kansas (O'Reilly Auto Parts College Basketball Experience Classic) Lawrence, Kan. L 85-45
Thu, Nov 20 North Carolina Central
Home Opener & Campus Recreation Night for EaglePalooza!!
Alico Arena W 66-58
Mon, Nov 24 Richmond Alico Arena L 69-58
O'Reilly Auto Parts College Basketball Experience Classic
Tue, Nov 25 Bradley Alico Arena L 58-54
Wed, Nov 26 UMKC Alico Arena L 73-69
 
December 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Mon, Dec 1 Florida Atlantic
Faculty Appreciation Night. Faculty admitted free.
Alico Arena W 60-55
Thu, Dec 4 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 76-71
Wed, Dec 10 at Florida Gainesville, Fla. L 94-60
Sat, Dec 13 Campbell *
Camper Appreciation Day. Anyone who participated in any FGCU sports camp will get free admission to see the Eagles take on conference rival Campbell.
Alico Arena W 72-68
Sun, Dec 14 Johnson & Wales Alico Arena W 65-45
Sat, Dec 20 at Butler Indianapolis, Ind. L 73-53
Mon, Dec 22 at Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. L 76-59
Tue, Dec 30 Army
Veterans Night. Any veteran or current service member from any branch of the U.S. Armed Forces will be admitted free into FGCU's game against Army.
Alico Arena W 70-61
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sat, Jan 3 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 82-76
Mon, Jan 5 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 79-67
Thu, Jan 8 Stetson * Alico Arena W 85-76
Sat, Jan 10 USC Upstate *
Kids Day.
Alico Arena W 80-56
Mon, Jan 12 East Tennessee State * Alico Arena W 64-61
Fri, Jan 16 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 88-63
Sun, Jan 18 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 70-69
Fri, Jan 23 North Florida *
'Blue-Out Dollar Night' All tickets and selected concessions are just ONE dollar! Make sure to wear your blue and fill the arena as this game will be televised regionally on Comcast Sports South!
Alico Arena W 50-44
Sun, Jan 25 Jacksonville *
Cub Scouts Day.
Alico Arena L 75-65
Wed, Jan 28 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. L 78-62
Sat, Jan 31 Belmont *
Coaches vs. Cancer Day: Coaches will be in customary 'suits and sneakers' to raise awareness for the fight against cancer.
Alico Arena L 92-74
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Mon, Feb 2 Lipscomb *
FGCU Staff Appreciation Night: All University Staff will be admitted free with University ID.
Alico Arena W 76-73
Sat, Feb 7 at East Tennessee State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 102-78
Mon, Feb 9 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. L 71-62
Sat, Feb 14 Mercer *
'Fan Appreciation Day' for Final Doubleheader of season. FREE Raffles with: Autographed team balls, gift certificates, pizzas from Dominos, and more!
Alico Arena L 82-75
Mon, Feb 16 Kennesaw State *
Senior Night to honor lone senior Delvin Franklin.
Alico Arena W 61-57
Thu, Feb 19 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 69-59
Sat, Feb 21 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 71-53