FGCUAthletics.com
2013-14 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
22-13 (.629)14-4 (.778)L215-26-101-1
November 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, Nov 8 at Nebraska (Big Ten Network) Lincoln, Neb. L 79-55
Tue, Nov 12 Hartford (ESPN2)
WHITEOUT (Wear White)
Alico Arena W 65-51
Fri, Nov 15 at Furman (CSS) Greenville, S.C. W 70-69
Mon, Nov 18 Eckerd (ASun.TV) Alico Arena W 72-55
Sat, Nov 23 Ave Maria (ASun.TV) Alico Arena W 79-56
Tue, Nov 26 at NC State (ESPN3) Raleigh, N.C. L 82-62
December 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sun, Dec 1 Iona (ASun.TV) Alico Arena L 90-72
Sat, Dec 7 at FIU (Fox Sports 1) Miami, Fla. L 72-61
Sat, Dec 14 Samford (ASun.TV) Alico Arena W 83-51
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic (On-Campus Games)
Tue, Dec 17 at USF (ESPNU) Tampa, Fla. L 68-66 (2OT)
Thu, Dec 19 at Mississippi State (CSS / ESPN3) Starkville, Miss. L 66-53
 
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic
Sun, Dec 22 vs Florida A&M Las Vegas, Nev. W 77-68
Mon, Dec 23 vs Radford Las Vegas, Nev. L 64-63
 
Mon, Dec 30 Northern Kentucky (ESPN3) * Alico Arena W 60-56
January 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Wed, Jan 1 Lipscomb (ESPN3) * Alico Arena W 75-62
Sun, Jan 5 at Stetson (CSS) * Deland, Fla. W 68-55
Thu, Jan 9 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 79-75
Sat, Jan 11 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 76-69
Thu, Jan 16 USC Upstate (ESPN3) *
BLUEOUT (Wear Blue)
Alico Arena W 63-60
Sat, Jan 18 ETSU (ESPN3) * Alico Arena W 90-62
Thu, Jan 23 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 68-55
Sat, Jan 25 at Kennesaw State (ESPN3) * Kennesaw, Ga. W 83-62
Fri, Jan 31 Stetson (CSS) *
BLUEOUT (Wear Blue)
Alico Arena W 71-68
February 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Thu, Feb 6 Jacksonville (ESPN3) *
PINKOUT (Wear Pink)
Alico Arena W 100-71
Sat, Feb 8 North Florida (ESPN3) *
GREENOUT (Wear Green) & Alumni Weekend
Alico Arena W 73-46
Thu, Feb 13 at ETSU * Johnson City, Tenn. L 89-81
Sat, Feb 15 at USC Upstate (ESPN3) * Spartanburg, S.C. W 84-80
Fri, Feb 21 Mercer (ESPNU) *
WHITEOUT (Wear White)
Alico Arena W 75-61
Sun, Feb 23 Kennesaw State (ESPN3) *
BLUEOUT (Wear Blue)
Alico Arena W 78-68
Thu, Feb 27 at Lipscomb (ESPN3) * Nashville, Tenn. L 92-71
March 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sat, Mar 1 at Northern Kentucky (ASun.TV) * Highland Heights, Ky. W 92-72
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Tue, Mar 4 Stetson (ESPN3) | A-Sun Quarterfinals Alico Arena W 77-55
Thu, Mar 6 ETSU (CSS) | A-Sun Semifinals
GREENOUT (Wear Green)
Alico Arena W 69-64
Sun, Mar 9 Mercer (ESPN2) | A-Sun Championship
WHITEOUT (Wear White)
Alico Arena L 68-60
 
NIT Tournament
Tue, Mar 18 at Florida State | NIT First Round (ESPN2) Tallahassee, Fla. L 58-53