2011-12 Men's Soccer
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
12-6-2 (.650)7-1-0 (.875)L15-2-04-3-13-1-1
August 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Wed, Aug 17 Florida Southern # FGCU Soccer Complex Completed
Sat, Aug 20 University of Tampa # FGCU Soccer Complex Completed
Fri, Aug 26 FAU FGCU Soccer Complex L 3-1
September 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Nike Portland Invitational
Fri, Sep 2 at Portland Portland, Ore. T 1-1 (2OT)
Sun, Sep 4 vs Washington Portland, Ore. T 1-1 (2OT)
 
Thu, Sep 8 Rhode Island FGCU Soccer Complex W 4-0
USF Tournament
Fri, Sep 16 vs No. 5 UC Irvine Tampa, Fla. L 2-1
Sun, Sep 18 vs Saint Louis Tampa, Fla. W 1-0
 
Sat, Sep 24 at No. 8 UCF Orlando, Fla. W 2-1
Fri, Sep 30 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 3-1
October 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Tue, Oct 4 No. 13 USF FGCU Soccer Complex L 2-0
Fri, Oct 7 Mercer * FGCU Soccer Complex W 2-1 (OT)
Fri, Oct 14 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 1-0
Sun, Oct 16 at ETSU * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
Fri, Oct 21 Lipscomb * FGCU Soccer Complex W 2-1
Sun, Oct 23 Belmont * FGCU Soccer Complex W 3-1
Thu, Oct 27 Jacksonville * FGCU Soccer Complex W 2-1 (OT)
Sun, Oct 30 at UNF * Jacksonville, Fla. W 4-1
November 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, Nov 4 at FIU Miami, Fla. L 3-2
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Wed, Nov 9 vs First Round Johnson City, Tenn. Bye
Fri, Nov 11 vs #4 Mercer Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sun, Nov 13 vs #6 ETSU Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
 
NCAA Championship
Thu, Nov 17 at UCF (NCAA First Round) Orlando, Fla. L 1-0 (2 OT)
 
February 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Spring Schedule
Wed, Feb 1 Chicago Fire (MLS) Ave Maria University Completed
Sat, Feb 11 Philadelphia Union (MLS) Deltona, Fla. (Dewey O. Boster Complex) Completed
Sun, Feb 19 Seattle Sounders (MLS) Bradenton, Fla. (IMG Academies) Completed
Sat, Feb 25 Fort Lauderdale Strikers (NASL) FGCU Soccer Complex Completed
March 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sat, Mar 17 Tampa Bay Rowdies (NASL) FGCU Soccer Complex Completed
Sat, Mar 24 U-17 US National Team Bradenton, Fla. Completed