Eagles Club Advisory Board Posts Announced
Friday, January 11, 2013 | by Matt Judd

FORT MYERS, Fla. – The Florida Gulf Coast University Athletic Department is proud to announce the new designations for the Eagles Club Advisory Board.

Brian Rasnick was appointed the new Board Chairman for 2012-13. Rasnick presides over all monthly meetings, including the Board of Advisors and Executive Committee. Inaugural chairman John Petracco will continue to contribute, assuming the title of Past Chairman.

David Grant and Carl Fazio will continue their rolls as Vice Chairmen. Grant as the Vice Chair for Membership and Fazio as the Vice Chair for Special Projects.

Karen Ankney remains as the Treasurer and Erik Heben is the new Secretary.

Rasnick, Petracco, Grant, Fazio, Ankney and Heben make up the Executive Committee, along with Director of Athletics Ken Kavanagh, Senior Associate Athletics Director Butch Perchan, and Eagles Club Coordinator Graham Diemer.

General Board members include Rick Anglickis, Larry Baldwin, John Counsell, Christopher Marsala, Valerie Petracco, Dr. Tom Roberts, Roberta Voelker and Christopher Welling.

The Eagles Club Advisory Board exists to assist the Athletic Department in such areas as promotion, special projects, marketing and fundraising, all within the guidelines, rules and regulations of the Atlantic Sun Conference, Coastal Collegiate Swimming Association and the NCAA. Additionally, the board supports the athletic programs, coaches and student-athletes through promotion in the SW Florida community and helps foster support and attendance among alumni and friends, consistent with the mission of the Athletic Department and Florida Gulf Coast University.