2008-09 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
47-9 (.839)15-5 (.750)L123-27-617-1
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
USF-Louisville Slugger Tourney
Fri, Feb 6 vs Illinois State Tampa, Fla. W 10-2 (5 inn.)
Fri, Feb 6 vs Minnesota Tampa, Fla. L 10-0 (5 inn.)
Sat, Feb 7 vs UNC Greensboro Tampa, Fla. W 8-5
Sat, Feb 7 vs North Florida Tampa, Fla. W 4-0
Sun, Feb 8 at USF Tampa, Fla. L 4-3
 
FIU Blue and Gold Felsburg Tournament
Fri, Feb 13 vs Georgetown Miami, Fla. W 9-0 (5 inn.)
Fri, Feb 13 vs Michigan State Miami, Fla. W 11-7
Sat, Feb 14 vs Temple Miami, Fla. W 8-1
Sat, Feb 14 vs St. Johns Miami, Fla. W 14-4 (5 inn.)
Sun, Feb 15 at FIU Miami, Fla. L 10-9 (9 inn.)
 
FGCU Tournament
Fri, Feb 20 Fairfield FGCU Softball Complex W 11-0 (5 inn.)
Fri, Feb 20 No. 13 DePaul FGCU Softball Complex L 12-4 (6 inn.)
Sat, Feb 21 No. 13 DePaul FGCU Softball Complex W 5-4
Sat, Feb 21 Bethune-Cookman FGCU Softball Complex W 13-0 (5 inn.)
Sun, Feb 22 Michigan State FGCU Softball Complex W 6-5 (9 inn.)
 
Tue, Feb 24 Eastern Michigan FGCU Softball Complex W 9-6
Tue, Feb 24 Eastern Michigan FGCU Softball Complex W 3-2
FGCU Spring Break Tournament
Fri, Feb 27 Colgate FGCU Softball Complex W 8-0 (6 inn.)
Fri, Feb 27 St. Francis (PA) FGCU Softball Complex W 11-0 (5 inn.)
Sat, Feb 28 Dartmouth FGCU Softball Complex W 15-1 (5 inn.)
Sat, Feb 28 Bryant FGCU Softball Complex W 14-0 (5 inn.)
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sun, Mar 1 Dartmouth FGCU Softball Complex W 12-8
Sun, Mar 1 St. Francis (PA) FGCU Softball Complex W 2-1
 
UH Malihini Tournament
Thu, Mar 5 vs Oregon State Honolulu, Hawaii W 2-1
Thu, Mar 5 vs No. 25 Mississippi State Honolulu, Hawaii W 8-3
Sat, Mar 7 at Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawaii W 5-4
Sat, Mar 7 vs Mt. St. Mary's Honolulu, Hawaii W 5-4
Sat, Mar 7 vs Radford Honolulu, Hawaii W 16-6
Sun, Mar 8 vs Santa Clara Honolulu, Hawaii W 11-1 (5 inn.)
 
USF Under Armour Showcase
Fri, Mar 13 vs Ball State Clearwater, Fla. W 6-5 (8 inn.)
Fri, Mar 13 vs Indiana Clearwater, Fla. W 7-5
Sat, Mar 14 vs Hofstra Clearwater, Fla. W 3-2
Sat, Mar 14 vs Brigham Young Clearwater, Fla. W 5-4
Sun, Mar 15 vs No. 14 Massachusetts Clearwater, Fla. W 6-3
 
Fri, Mar 20 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 20-3 (5 inn.)
Fri, Mar 20 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 19-2 (6 inn.)
Sat, Mar 21 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 8-2
Sat, Mar 21 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 6-5 (8 inn.)
Thu, Mar 26 USC Upstate * FGCU Softball Complex W 8-0 (6 inn.)
Thu, Mar 26 USC Upstate * FGCU Softball Complex W 10-2 (6 inn.)
Sat, Mar 28 East Tennessee State * FGCU Softball Complex W 11-5
Sat, Mar 28 East Tennessee State * FGCU Softball Complex W 5-4
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, Apr 3 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 7-5
Fri, Apr 3 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 4-3
Sat, Apr 4 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 8-0 (5 inn.)
Sat, Apr 4 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 4-0
Wed, Apr 15 Florida International FGCU Softball Complex W 3-0
Wed, Apr 15 Florida International FGCU Softball Complex W 4-1
Sat, Apr 18 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. L 7-0
Sat, Apr 18 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. L 7-6
Tue, Apr 21 Stetson *
Fan Appreciation Night: All fans will be admitted FREE to these games!!!
FGCU Softball Complex W 6-1
Tue, Apr 21 Stetson *
Fan Appreciation Night: All fans will be admitted FREE to these games!!!
FGCU Softball Complex W 7-3
Thu, Apr 23 Belmont *
Dollar Dog Night!
FGCU Softball Complex W 14-0 (5 inn.)
Thu, Apr 23 Belmont *
Dollar Dog Night!
FGCU Softball Complex W 9-1 (6 inn.)
Sat, Apr 25 Lipscomb *
Senior Day
FGCU Softball Complex W 4-3
Sat, Apr 25 Lipscomb *
Senior Day
FGCU Softball Complex L 5-0