2010-11 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
31-25 (.554)14-6 (.700)W217-135-89-4
February 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
USF Wilson-DeMarini Tournament
Fri, Feb 11 vs N.C. State Clearwater, Fla. L 8-2
Fri, Feb 11 vs No. 5 Florida Clearwater, Fla. L 6-0
Sat, Feb 12 vs Marshall Clearwater, Fla. W 1-0
Sat, Feb 12 at USF Clearwater, Fla. L 8-1
Sun, Feb 13 vs Long Island Clearwater, Fla. W 8-2
 
Homewood Suites/Hilton Garden Inn FGCU Tournament
Fri, Feb 18 Georgetown FGCU Softball Complex W 10-0
Fri, Feb 18 Michigan State FGCU Softball Complex L 12-3 (6 inn.)
Sat, Feb 19 Saint Louis FGCU Softball Complex L 2-0
Sat, Feb 19 South Carolina FGCU Softball Complex L 2-0
Sun, Feb 20 Villanova FGCU Softball Complex L 5-2
 
Moe's Blue and Green Invite
Fri, Feb 25 Iowa FGCU Softball Complex L 11-9
Sat, Feb 26 Southern Illinois FGCU Softball Complex L 7-1
Sun, Feb 27 Albany FGCU Softball Complex W 2-1
Sun, Feb 27 St. Francis FGCU Softball Complex W 12-0 (5 inn.)
 
March 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Wed, Mar 2 Eastern Michigan FGCU Softball Complex L 4-3
Wed, Mar 2 Eastern Michigan FGCU Softball Complex L 4-0
Stevens Industries FGCU Tournament
Fri, Mar 4 St. Francis FGCU Softball Complex W 9-1 (6 inn.)
Fri, Mar 4 UT-Martin FGCU Softball Complex L 1-0 (8 inn.)
Sat, Mar 5 Colgate FGCU Softball Complex W 4-1
Sat, Mar 5 Dartmouth FGCU Softball Complex W 6-2
Sun, Mar 6 St. John's FGCU Softball Complex W 5-0
 
Wed, Mar 9 at No. 7 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. L 7-0
Arizona State Diamond Devil Tournament
Thu, Mar 10 vs Creighton Tempe, Ariz. W 8-2
Thu, Mar 10 at No. 7 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. L 11-1 (5 inn.)
Fri, Mar 11 vs Virginia Tech Tempe, Ariz. L 10-3
Fri, Mar 11 vs Howard Tempe, Ariz. W 3-2
Sat, Mar 12 vs Weber State Tempe, Ariz. W 6-4
 
Wed, Mar 16 Buffalo FGCU Softball Complex W 4-0
Wed, Mar 16 Purdue FGCU Softball Complex L 3-2 (8 inn.)
USF The Game Tournament
Fri, Mar 18 vs Winthrop Clearwater, Fla. W 4-2
Fri, Mar 18 vs Dartmouth Clearwater, Fla. W 6-0
Sat, Mar 19 vs No. 18 Oklahoma State Clearwater, Fla. L 10-1 (5 inn.)
Sat, Mar 19 vs Quinnipiac Clearwater, Fla. W 5-1
Sun, Mar 20 vs Kent State Clearwater, Fla. W 4-3
 
Sat, Mar 26 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 9-1
Sat, Mar 26 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 3-2
Wed, Mar 30 FIU FGCU Softball Complex L 3-2
Wed, Mar 30 FIU FGCU Softball Complex L 4-2
April 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sat, Apr 2 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 7-1
Sat, Apr 2 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 3-2
Sun, Apr 3 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 2-0 (10 inn.)
Sun, Apr 3 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 6-5
Thu, Apr 7 USC Upstate * FGCU Softball Complex W 3-1
Thu, Apr 7 USC Upstate * FGCU Softball Complex W 2-0
Sat, Apr 9 ETSU * FGCU Softball Complex W 9-1 (5 inn.)
Sat, Apr 9 ETSU * FGCU SB Complex W 8-0 (5 inn.)
Thu, Apr 14 Lipscomb * FGCU Softball Complex W 14-0 (5 inn.)
Thu, Apr 14 Lipscomb * FGCU Softball Complex W 5-1
Sat, Apr 16 Belmont * FGCU Softball Complex (Senior Night) W 6-0
Sat, Apr 16 Belmont * FGCU Softball Complex L 7-4
Mon, Apr 18 at Jacksonville * Jackonsville, Fla. L 8-0 (5 inn.)
Mon, Apr 18 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 5-2
Tue, Apr 19 at UNF * Jacksonville, Fla. W 5-2
Tue, Apr 19 at UNF * Jacksonville, Fla. L 2-0
Fri, Apr 22 Stetson * FGCU Softball Complex W 1-0
Fri, Apr 22 Stetson * FGCU Softball Complex W 7-0