2011-12 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
38-24 (.613)14-4 (.778)L217-59-812-11
February 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
USF- Best Western Tournament
Fri, Feb 10 at USF Tampa, Fla. L 4-2
Sat, Feb 11 vs Long Island Tampa, Fla. W 7-1
Sat, Feb 11 vs Maine Tampa, Fla. W 8-1
Sun, Feb 12 vs Illinois State Tampa, Fla. L 11-0 (5th inn.)
Sun, Feb 12 vs No. 2 Florida Tampa, Fla. L 5-0
 
FGCU Tournament Sponsored by La Quinta at the Airport
Fri, Feb 17 Tennessee-Martin FGCU Softball Complex W 6-0
Fri, Feb 17 St. Louis FGCU Softball Complex L 5-3
Sat, Feb 18 Delaware FGCU Softball Complex L 6-4
Sat, Feb 18 Boston College FGCU Softball Complex L 6-3
Sun, Feb 19 Binghamton FGCU Softball Complex W 10-2 (5th inn.)
 
UCF Tournament
Fri, Feb 24 vs Eastern Michigan Orlando, Fla. W 5-1
Sat, Feb 25 vs Seton Hall Orlando, Fla. L 6-2
Sat, Feb 25 at UCF Orlando, Fla. L 2-1
Sun, Feb 26 vs Seton Hall Orlando, Fla. L 4-3
Sun, Feb 26 vs Eastern Michigan Orlando, Fla. W 1-0
 
March 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
USF Tournament
Fri, Mar 2 vs Quinnipiac Clearwater, Fla. L 1-0
Fri, Mar 2 vs Western Michigan Clearwater, Fla. W 8-2
Sat, Mar 3 vs South Dakota State Clearwater, Fla. L 2-1
Sat, Mar 3 vs Bowling Green Clearwater, Fla. W 6-1
Sun, Mar 4 vs Villanova Clearwater, Fla. L 7-6
 
Wed, Mar 7 Kennesaw State (Game One) * FGCU Softball Complex W 2-0
Wed, Mar 7 Kennesaw State (Game Two) * FGCU Softball Complex L 3-1
FGCU Spring Break Tournament Sponsored by La Quinta at the Airport
Fri, Mar 9 Georgetown FGCU Softball Complex W 4-0
Fri, Mar 9 Utah FGCU Softball Complex W 2-0
Sun, Mar 11 Colgate FGCU Softball Complex W 8-3
Sun, Mar 11 Stony Brook FGCU Softball Complex W 1-0
 
Tue, Mar 13 Canisius FGCU Softball Complex W 9-0
Tue, Mar 13 Northern Illinois FGCU Softball Complex L 4-3
USF The Game Tournament
Fri, Mar 16 vs Rutgers Clearwater, Fla. W 5-2
Fri, Mar 16 vs Northern Colorado Clearwater, Fla. L 2-1
Sat, Mar 17 vs UNC Wilmington Clearwater, Fla. W 8-1
Sat, Mar 17 vs Fairfield Clearwater, Fla. W 6-4
Sun, Mar 18 vs UMass Clearwater, Fla. L 2-1
 
Wed, Mar 21 Maryland (Game One) FGCU Softball Complex W 3-1
Wed, Mar 21 Maryland (Game Two) FGCU Softball Complex W 9-1
Thu, Mar 22 Dartmouth FGCU Softball Complex W 4-2
Wed, Mar 28 at FAMU (Game One) Tallahassee, Fla. L 5-3
Wed, Mar 28 at FAMU (Game Two) Tallahassee, Fla. W 4-1
Thu, Mar 29 at Florida State (Game One) Tallahassee, Fla. L 5-0
Thu, Mar 29 at Florida State (Game Two) Tallahassee, Fla. L 7-1
Sat, Mar 31 at Stetson (Game One) * Deland, Fla. L 3-2
Sat, Mar 31 at Stetson (Game Two) * Deland, Fla. W 7-0
April 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, Apr 6 at Lipscomb (Game One) * Nashville, Tenn. W 1-0
Fri, Apr 6 at Lipscomb (Game Two) * Nashville, Tenn. L 14-5 (5th inn.)
Sat, Apr 7 at Belmont (Game One) * Nashville, Tenn. W 9-1 (5th inn.)
Sat, Apr 7 at Belmont (Game Two) * Nashville, Tenn. W 12-6
Sat, Apr 14 Mercer (Game One) * FGCU Softball Complex W 9-1 (5th inn.)
Sat, Apr 14 Mercer (Game Two) * FGCU Softball Complex W 10-2 (5th inn.)
Tue, Apr 17 Jacksonville (Game One) * FGCU Softball Complex W 3-2 (11th inn.)
Tue, Apr 17 Jacksonville (Game Two) * FGCU Softball Complex W 3-2
Fri, Apr 20 at ETSU (Game One) * Johnson City, Tenn. W 10-0 (5th inn.)
Fri, Apr 20 at ETSU (Game Two) * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-2
Sat, Apr 21 at USC Upstate (Game One) * Spartanburg, S.C. L 2-1
Sat, Apr 21 at USC Upstate (Game Two) * Spartanburg, S.C. W 8-6
May 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Thu, May 3 UNF (Game One) * FGCU Softball Complex W 3-2
Thu, May 3 UNF (Game Two) * FGCU Softball Complex W 2-1
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Thu, May 10 vs No. 5 Jacksonville Spartanburg, S.C. W 8-4
Fri, May 11 vs No. 6 Stetson Spartanburg, S.C. W 3-0
Sat, May 12 vs No. 2 Kennesaw State Spartanburg, S.C. W 8-0 (6th inn.)
 
Gainesville Regional (NCAA Tournament)
Fri, May 18 at No. 5 Florida (NCAA Regionals) Gainesville, Fla. W 2-1
Sat, May 19 vs USF (NCAA Regionals) Gainesville, Fla. L 8-3
Sat, May 19 vs No. 5 Florida (NCAA Regionals) Gainesville, Fla. L 6-2