FGCUAthletics.com
2011-12 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
18-13 (.581)10-3 (.769)L17-46-65-3
August 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, Aug 19 Blue/Green Scrimmage # Alico Arena Green, 3-0
NCCU Tournament
Fri, Aug 26 vs Elon Durham, N.C. L 3-2
Fri, Aug 26 vs Campbell Durham, N.C. W 3-1
Sat, Aug 27 at NC Central Durham, N.C. W 3-1
 
September 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
2nd Annual FGCU Homewood Suites Volleyball Invitational
Fri, Sep 2 No. 3 USC Alico Arena L 3-0
Sat, Sep 3 UCF Alico Arena L 3-0
Sat, Sep 3 Furman Alico Arena L 3-1
 
Miami (OH) Invitational
Fri, Sep 9 at Miami (OH) Oxford, Ohio L 3-2
Sat, Sep 10 vs Alabama A&M Oxford, Ohio L 3-1
Sat, Sep 10 vs Radford Oxford, Ohio W 3-1
 
Penn State Tournament
Fri, Sep 16 vs Rutgers University Park, Pa. W 3-2
Sat, Sep 17 vs Long Island University Park, Pa. W 3-1
Sat, Sep 17 at No. 5 Penn State University Park, Pa. L 3-1
 
Fri, Sep 23 Jacksonville * Alico Arena W 3-2
Sat, Sep 24 UNF * Alico Arena W 3-0
October 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sat, Oct 1 Stetson * Alico Arena W 3-1
Fri, Oct 7 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 3-2
Sat, Oct 8 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 3-0
Wed, Oct 12 USF Alico Arena W 3-0
Fri, Oct 14 USC Upstate * Alico Arena W 3-1
Sat, Oct 15 ETSU * Alico Arena W 3-1
Fri, Oct 21 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 3-2
Sat, Oct 22 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-1
Sat, Oct 29 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 3-2
November 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Tue, Nov 1 at FAU Boca Raton, Fla. W 3-0
Fri, Nov 4 Mercer * Alico Arena W 3-1
Sat, Nov 5 Villanova Alico Arena L 3-1
Tue, Nov 8 at FIU Miami, Fla. L 3-0
Fri, Nov 11 at UNF * Jacksonville, Fla. W 3-2
Sat, Nov 12 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 3-2
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Thu, Nov 17 vs UNF (Quarterfinals) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-1
Fri, Nov 18 vs Lipscomb (Semifinals) Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0