2008-09 Women's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
26-5 (.839)17-3 (.850)L115-110-41-0
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, Nov 14 Florida
Home Opener!: Beep! Dirty Bird Student Tailgate prior to game
Alico Arena W 88-86
Sun, Nov 16 at No. 21/24 Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. L 81-62
Wed, Nov 26 Santa Clara Alico Arena W 73-62
UNCG Marriot Classic
Fri, Nov 28 at UNC Greensboro Greensboro, N.C. W 66-50
Sat, Nov 29 vs Winston Salem State Greensboro, N.C. W 57-43
 
December 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Thu, Dec 4 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 77-68
Sun, Dec 7 UCF Alico Arena W 77-64
Sat, Dec 13 Campbell *
Camper Appreciation Day: Anyone who participated in any FGCU sports camp will get free admission to see the Eagles take on conference rival Campbell.
Alico Arena W 73-46
Fri, Dec 19 at Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach, Fla. W 76-59
Tue, Dec 30 Cornell
Veterans Night: Any veteran from any branch of the U.S. Armed Forces will be admitted free into FGCU's Basketball Doubleheader.
Alico Arena W 70-36
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sat, Jan 3 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 81-51
Mon, Jan 5 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 60-55
Thu, Jan 8 East Tennessee State * Alico Arena L 75-67
Sat, Jan 10 USC Upstate *
Kids Day: All kids 12 and under will be admitted Free into this Doubleheader!
Alico Arena W 70-61
Thu, Jan 15 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 85-76 (OT)
Sat, Jan 17 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 78-72
Thu, Jan 22 Jacksonville * Alico Arena W 64-56
Sat, Jan 24 North Florida * Alico Arena W 63-46
Mon, Jan 26 Stetson * Alico Arena W 77-66
Thu, Jan 29 Lipscomb * Alico Arena W 89-46
Sat, Jan 31 Belmont * Alico Arena W 77-65
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Thu, Feb 5 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 102-53
Sat, Feb 7 at East Tennessee State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 71-69
Thu, Feb 12 Kennesaw State *
WBCA Pink Zone Breast Cancer Awareness Night
Alico Arena W 88-79
Sat, Feb 14 Mercer *
'Fan Appreciation Day' for Final Doubleheader of season.
Alico Arena W 65-58
Thu, Feb 19 at North Florida * Jacksonville,Fla. W 57-48
Sat, Feb 21 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 68-67
Thu, Feb 26 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 75-51
Sat, Feb 28 Johnson & Wales Alico Arena W 97-40
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Postseason WNIT
Thu, Mar 19 George Washington Alico Arena W 97-94 (2 OT)
Sat, Mar 21 at South Florida Tampa, Fla. L 88-81 (OT)