Kasun Named College Soccer 360 Primetime Performer
Wednesday, November 07, 2012 | by Matt Judd

FORT MYERS, Fla. – FGCU women’s soccer freshman midfielder Ally Kasun (Lancaster, Pa./Hempfield HS) has been named a Primetime Performer by College Soccer 360 (CS360), announced by the media outlet on Wednesday.

Kasun helped the Eagles win their second straight Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament championship this past weekend with her play against Jacksonville and Mercer. Kasun netted the overtime game-winning goal in the 1-0 victory over Mercer in the championship game. The 2012 A-Sun tournament MVP.

Kasun is second on the team in points (21) and goals (7) for the Eagles and has played in all 20 games in her freshman campaign. The award for Kasun marks the fourth time an FGCU women’s soccer player has been honored by College Soccer 360 after senior Ashley Ciesielczyk (Oregon, Ohio/Clay HS) made the list this year and sophomore Shannen Wacker (Parker, Colo./Ponderosa HS) and former goalkeeper and current volunteer assistant Stephanie Powers (Seffner, Fla./Armwood) made the list last year.

Selection for the CS360 weekly awards is based on any/all of the following "primetime" criteria

• Must have been playing in a game involving a top-50 team from the CS360 Composite National Rankings (or in a game involving a preseason conference favorite/leader), or performed at a high level in a game that is key to the team's postseason qualification/participation.

• In general, preference is given based on the quality of the opponent and situational factors involved in the player's accomplishments.

• Exhibited strong leadership and/or involved in clutch performances, such as game-winning goals, noteworthy comebacks, late scores, momentum-shifting play, team spirit, etc.

• Overcame adversity or extreme circumstances (for the team and/or individual).

• Bonus consideration is given for key performances away from team's home field. The Green and Blue will face the Florida in Gainesville, Friday Nov. 9 at 3 p.m. in the opening round of the NCAA Tournament.

Morgan Brian – Virginia So. MF
Mariah Cameron – Washington St. Sr. D
Tiffany Cameron – Ohio St. Sr. F
Krissy Dorre – Milwaukee Jr. F
Katie Egan – LIU-Brooklyn Sr. D
Ahriel Ferhandez – Stony Brook Jr. D
Melissa Ferhandez – Cal St. Northridge Sr. MF
Leah Galton – Hofstra Fr. F/MF
Sheridan Hapsic – Idaho St. Fr. GK
Kelsey Hodges – North Texas Jr. MF
Amy Howard – Auburn Sr. GK
Maren Johansen – VCU So. F
Samantha Johnson USC Sr. MF/F
Ally Kasun – FGCU Fr. MF
Lauren Lazo – Princeton So. F
Gigi Mangione – Loyola, MD Sr. MF
Katie Merson – Georgia Southern Jr. GK
Ally Miller – Marquette Sr. D
Carlee Payne Holmoe – BYU Sr. F
Shanesse Spratt – Mississippi Valley St. Jr. F
Erika Tymrak – Florida Sr. MF
Ashley Walsh – Colgate Sr. GK
Haley Walter – Miami, OH Fr. MF
Renee Washington – La Salle Jr. MF