FGCUAthletics.com
2008-09 Women's Soccer
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
10-4-3 (.676)5-2-3 (.650)W13-1-36-3-01-0-0
August 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Thu, Aug 14 University of Tampa # FGCU Soccer Complex T 0-0
Sat, Aug 16 Nova Southeastern # FGCU Soccer Complex W 3-0
Sun, Aug 24 at FIU Miami, Fla. W 3-2
FIU Classic
Fri, Aug 29 Buffalo
“Back to School Night”
FGCU Soccer Complex L 1-0
Sun, Aug 31 vs Indiana State Boca Raton, Fla. W 2-0
 
September 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Thu, Sep 4 at Wingate Wingate, NC W 2-0
Sat, Sep 6 at Gardner-Webb Boiling Springs, NC W 1-0
Wed, Sep 10 Howard FGCU Soccer Complex W 5-0
Sun, Sep 21 at Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. L 4-0
Fri, Sep 26 Kennesaw State * FGCU Soccer Complex T 1-1
Sun, Sep 28 Mercer *
"Dominos Pizza Day": All attendees to the game will get a free pizza coupon.
FGCU Soccer Complex T 1-1
October 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Thu, Oct 2 at Campbell * Buies Creek, NC W 3-0
Fri, Oct 10 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 5-0
Sun, Oct 12 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 1-0
Fri, Oct 17 Lipscomb *
“Family Weekend Special”: Free Admission and give-away item for all Family Weekend guests.
FGCU Soccer Complex T 1-1
Sun, Oct 19 Belmont * FGCU Soccer Complex W 1-0
Fri, Oct 24 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C W 4-0
Sun, Oct 26 at East Tennessee State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sat, Nov 1 Stetson *
$2 Dinner Night (Hot Dog ,Soda, and Popcorn combo for just $2!)
FGCU Soccer Complex W 2-1